Personal Assistant – Wanted To Assist A Disabled Woman Live An Independent Life

I’m a 34 year old woman with a physical disability; I work and lead a very independent life. I am looking for a committed person to assist me to appointments and some social activities. Contract of work will be with the Irish Wheelchair Association, however the successful person will report to me as leader/ Line Manger of my own service.

social activities
Assistance to appointments and other such tasks
Able to drive my small wheelchair accessible van
Occasional assistance with personal care in personal care in my place of work in north strand (Covering holiday/Sick leave of other PA’s)

FETAC Level 5 in Social Care or caring industry
Full/Clean Driving License and over 27 essential
An understanding of disability
Sociable and good sense of humour
Manual handling experience/ qualification essential
Must be available to attend mandatory training sessions with the Irish Wheelchair Association in Clontarf
Ability to follow instruction
Some evening, antisocial and weekend hours will be required
Ability to work as part of a team and on own imitative
Shared Interests

Music & Concerts

Rugby & going to games
Hours: 15 hours a week on a monthly roster

€10 per hour, increasing to €12.30 when training is complete 1 month trail. Garda Vetting must be completed before trial

(Immediate start) If interested please email CV to Laura at (with picture, if possible). All references on headed paper, Qualifications and EU driving licence must be shown at interview

Related Job Ads: